Recreation

Day Camp Registration Link: Registration Form 2022


COMMUNITY CENTER HOURS:

Wed 6/29 - 8am - 1pm

Thurs 6/30 - 8am - 1pm

Fri 7/1 - 8am - 5pm

Sat 7/2 - 8am - 5pm

Sun 7/3 - 10am - 4pm

Mon 7/4 - CLOSED For Independence Day

Tues 7/5 - 8am - 5pm

Wed 7/6 - 8am - 5pm

Thurs 7/7 - 8am - 5pm

Fri 7/8 - 8am - 5pm

Sat 7/9- 8am - 5pm

Sun 7/10 - 10am - 4pm

*CC may close on afternoons with temperatures above ~84 degrees F.

Pool Hours:

8am - 8pm

Weekly Events:

  • Bingo

  • Candy Bar Squares

  • Field Games

Pickleball:

Open Play Mon, Wed, Fri, Sat & Sun at 8:45am at Lancaster Loop tennis courts (weather permitting)

Free Pickleball beginner classes (see FINS)


2022 Events


Thurs. June 16: Travelling Author Series - Kay Hardy Campbell (4:00PM @ CC)

Sat. June 25: Golf Cart Scavenger Hunt (3:00 PM @ CC)

Sat. June 25: Family Meet and Greet (4:00 PM @ CC)

Sat. July 2: Frye Island Fourth of July Run/Walk

Sat. July 2: FIREWORKS!!! (Rain Date Sunday)

Sun. July 3: Golf Cart Parade (11 AM @ CC)

Sun. July 3 Hot Dog Lunch (12pm @ Fire Barn)

Fri. July 8: Tie Dye Tshirt Fundraiser

Sat. July 9: Magic Show (Ballfield or CC)

Wed. July 13: Bob Marley Comedy Show – TENTATIVE

Fri. July 15: Frye Island Orchestra (7pm @ CC)

Sat. July 16: Dodgeball Tournament

Sat July 23: Art Show (Rain Date Sunday)

Sat. July 30: 3v3 Basketball Tournament

Sun. July 31: Frye Island Dog Show (10:00 AM @ Ballfield)

Sat. Aug 6: Softball Tournament (Rain Date Sunday)

Sat. Aug 20: Pickleball Tournament

Sat. Sept 3: Labor Day Dance TENTATIVE

Sun. Sept 4: Frye-athalon

Sat. Oct 8: Trunk or Treat at the Community Center followed by Frye’t Fest at the Cafe

Sun. Oct 9: Square Dancing later that evening